Like last week, create a PERSONAL reflection on this video regarding North Korea.  This is VERY popular news and one of the most debated topics in recent world news.  What do you think about this?  Seeing that we are currently covering WWII and you are aware of the causes of both WWI and WWII; could this be the beginning of WWIII?!  Again, this is a PERSONAL reflection on your reaction and thoughts from this video.  Share them here AND support it with evidence and/or knowledge!  YOU MUST create dialogue with 2 other peers in class by replying with thoughtful comments and effective arguments!  KEEP IT APPROPRIATE!! NO THREATS! NO PROFANITY!! If you disregard that warning, you will be dealt with accordingly (NO points and office referral)!!
Mr.Rodgers
3/28/2013 02:46:18 am

I think that this whole "situation" is very scary, and life threatening! I think if North Korea does make another threat it could possibly be the beginning of WWIII ! I think that North Korea does not completely understand what they're getting themselves into when they say what they said. If it is the beginning then that what it has to be. But don't expect to threaten such a powerful nation like the U.S. and get away with it. They'll get what is coming for them.

Reply
Conner Bates
3/28/2013 02:51:05 am

Couldn't agree more if they are going to threaten us then we need to be ready to fight back!

Reply
Nick Pollack
3/28/2013 02:51:18 am

I agree Willy, I think it's a serious problem and the U.S needs to do something about it. If Korea decides to launch a missile at the U.S then there will be another war, and it's going to be some crazy stuff Willy.

Reply
joe heffernan
3/28/2013 02:52:19 am

Dear Mr. Willy i think you re so right about this """situation""". So im just saying bro.... GOOD JOB. j/k it alright mayne. Better luck next next time. just playin i highly agree with what youre saying here. Good job, well said.

Reply
Shelby L. Kelly
3/28/2013 02:53:47 am

I agree Gage, It is a scary thought to think that maybe WWIII could be a thing... But i have faith in our military/armed forces, and i believe that if it came to WWIII we could fight back, and (hopefully) most likely win.

Reply
Mr. Arbaugh
3/28/2013 02:55:19 am

I agree with your comment Mr. Rodgers i also believe that this could be life threatening and could start another world war but im confident in our navy forces and army to take down Korea

Reply
Abigail Hood
3/28/2013 02:56:54 am

i agree! I think Korea should think about this decision alittle more before going through with it!

Reply
Sarah Treen
3/28/2013 03:01:48 am

I agree Gage. I think this could deffinetly start WW111. This could be some scary stuff. I don't know what to think about this.

Reply
caimán madera
3/28/2013 03:41:04 am

Hola Hermano, Creo que su comentario era bueno!

Reply
Julia McMullen
4/7/2013 03:43:04 am

I agree with what you are saying, Gage! I agree that Korea doesn't know what they are getting themselves into. The U.S. has really advanced weapons and will be able to take care of Korea. I also agree that this could be the beginning of WWIII because if Korea actually does anything, America isn't just going to sit by and do nothing.

Reply
Conner Bates
3/28/2013 02:48:23 am

Korea does not have any reason to threaten us, as far as I know we have done nothing to anger Korea and for that reason I think if they are going to threaten us with nuclear war then we need to be prepared to fight back and defend are allys before it happens.

Reply
Shelby L. Kelly
3/28/2013 02:51:52 am

I Agree Conner. If the Koreans are going to threaten us, we have to be ready to fight back, and gather our allies before they strike and we aren't prepared...

Reply
Shelby L. Kelly
3/28/2013 02:48:53 am

I think that eventually, we MIGHT have WWIII? but right now, though the Koreans are working to build a nuclear bomb to get at D.C. with, right now they're just talking... Right now they're just in a period of hatred towards the U.S. However i don't remember the U.S. doing something to make the Koreans so angry, i may be wrong but i think the Koreans might be jealous of the U.S. That's my opinion...

Reply
Kasidi Jacobs
3/28/2013 02:51:29 am

I agree with that but the whole WWIII thing is really scary like what if them just talking turns into the U. S coming at them.. like That'd be really bad

Reply
gabby
3/28/2013 02:55:07 am

right shelby but you never know what they could be planning we need to always be prepared for the worst. Sucks to say but it's true!

Reply
abigail Hood
3/28/2013 02:58:52 am

I think it could be jealousy that is setting them off! they need to get over it & stop making these threats! they dont know what they are getting themselves in to!

Reply
Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/28/2013 03:00:17 am

I agree. I don't think Korea will bomb us, because I think they've threatened us before, and nothing has happened.

Reply
Jonathan Michaels
3/28/2013 03:35:59 am

WW3 is imminent, and it has been caused by Korean war to liberate Korea of the Communist Threat. North Korea just wants their prize back, but will not allow he Communists to expand. Just like a little kid wanting his toy that has been taken away.

Reply
Kasidi Jacobs
3/28/2013 02:49:10 am

I think that it's pretty scary knowing that North Korea is making a Nuclear missile and that they want to attack us. Even the man on the video said this could start a new war, I don's want that to happen thats something that seems REALLY scary. but knowing we have missiles that can be sent out to destroy other missiles kind of makes me feel a little better about the fact that they want to send a missile to Washington

Reply
FatBoy
3/28/2013 02:50:35 am

Im not worried about this threat, if they do threaten the U.S again then we should just go to war with them, yes it could start another world war but they asked for not us.

Reply
gabby
3/28/2013 02:51:23 am

In my opinion I think that if they are threatening us, then we should threaten back and not only threaten but make an act on it. If this could be WWIII then let it be known that we should make a stand now. Make a stand now and at least attempt to scar them away from attack. Or in other words we could make a peace treaty and we all live on! Peace to the world!!

Reply
Kasidi Jacobs
3/28/2013 02:54:05 am

I don't agree with the entire thing except the making a peace treaty that'd be really good. I just don't think we should go into WWIII thats something that can effect EVERYONE. I think that the pace treaty is a better idea than retaliating..

Reply
Nick Pollack
3/28/2013 02:53:54 am

I think its a serious problem and the U.S needs to take control of it as soon as possible, because if Korea does launch a missile then we will have to deal with an even bigger problem.

Reply
Conner Bates
3/28/2013 02:56:27 am

I agree Nick it is a huge problem and we need to be ready.

Reply
Julia McMullen
4/7/2013 03:47:10 am

I agree that it is a problem that they are threatening us, but I don't think that they will actually do anything. Korea probably knows that if they did anything, the U.S. would take them down. At this point, I think that Korea is just all talk.

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
4/21/2013 01:58:39 pm

Bro you cray cray! This ain't that serious! We better than North Korea! They can't touch us! Ahhhhhh!!!!

Reply
Abigail Hood
3/28/2013 02:54:57 am

I think that if korea did end up going through with their threat, it could turn into WW3. I think its really scary to think that something like this could happen. Many of American citizens could lose their lives.I think this wouldnt be a very good move on the Koreans side.

Reply
Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/28/2013 03:01:10 am

I agree. I think war would happen., because the United States would not just let it happen without fighting back.

Reply
joe heffernan
3/28/2013 02:58:15 am

In my opinion i think this whole debate is just dumb who really thinks they could stand up to the U.S. we are huge and north korea especially! We would just destroy and betray them they are so small compared to us. So my opinion try us.

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
4/21/2013 02:01:40 pm

O-M-G...You are so right bro! North Korea just mad cuz somebody pooped in their cornflakes! They ain't got nothing on us! Try us? Yeahhhh that's what Im talkin' 'bout!

Reply
Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/28/2013 02:58:58 am

I think it's wrong for North Korea to be threatening the United States. Threats like this are one of the many things that could lead to wars. If North Korea follows through with this threat, I think it could lead to World War III. If they follow through with the threat, the U.S. will more than likely fight back, and many people could lose their lives. I believe though, that North Korea will NOT follow through with the threat, because they've threatened us, and other countries, many times before and done nothing.

Reply
Julia McMullen
3/28/2013 02:59:46 am

I think that North Korea threatening to attack the United States with a nuclear missile is really scary. If they do end up attacking us, this could definitely start WWIII. This situation, in my opinion, is dangerous, and I think that we should be prepared to fight. You never know when it could happen, so it is important to be prepared. If they do attack us, then the U.S. will obviously defend ourselves and fight back, which will lead to war. I think this threat is a big problem because many people can lose their lives.

Reply
Sarah Treen
3/28/2013 03:03:34 am

I think if Korea does start this up, it could be the beginning of WW111. This could be a big problem and many lives could be lost. This is very dangerous and i dont know what to think of it.

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
4/21/2013 01:55:03 pm

I think Kim needs to sit down and eat a snickers. He gets a little angry when he's hungry. Haha good one huh Mr.Mitchen? Anyways I don't think this is too serious, not that I'm underestimating the dangers of nuclear warfare, but in a sense that I don't think North Korea is going to do anything. With that being said we can't relax and take our chances that they aren't going to doing anything. We need to be ready for a nuclear attack at all times considering the damage that can be done, but I don't think this anything that should be keeping us up at night. Our weapons are much more advanced than those of North Korea, and I believe that we are very capable of handling the situation if the time came that they did launch a nuclear attack on us. All we can do is just be ready for an attack at all times.

Reply



Leave a Reply.