Picture
Here, you will be submitting your Diary entries.  Make sure to follow the directions.  You will have 2 class periods to complete this assignment (Thursday and Friday).  If you do not get done, you can complete it over the weekend.  ALL entries MUST be submitted to the blog no later than Monday, March 11th by midnight.  If you lose your hard copy of instructions, they have been embedded within the  webpage (click here). ASK QUESTIONS and HAVE FUN!

Mr. Mitchen
3/6/2013 09:42:19 pm

August 1, 1942

Dear Diary,

This is an example
I am awesome

Sincerely,
Scholo Mosowitz

Reply
Mr. Mitchen
3/6/2013 09:43:02 pm

October 20, 1942,

Again, I am awesome

Regards,
Schlomo

Reply
Mr. mitchen
3/6/2013 09:43:43 pm

October 21, 1942

I am no longer awesome
But this is a great example,

Regards,
Me

Kyler Lehman
3/6/2013 10:02:02 pm

January 15, 1937

Dear Diary,

Today more of us were taken from my neighborhood. I don't really know where or why all of us Jews are being taken but my sister was taken this time. My parents have been crying ever since she left and they won't tell me why. So far all of us that have been taken haven't come back. I'm being loaded into the train now, with my father. I don't know where we're going, but I'm extremely scared. We are getting close to a building with a lot of smoke coming out of the top. I can see a huge pit with fire and what looks like bodies at the bottom of the flames. We're all lined up and getting thrown into the pit one by one. I hope this diary will be found by an important person.

Sincerely,
Leshken Gorold

Reply
Kyler Lehman
3/7/2013 09:54:40 pm

August 7, 1942

Dear Diary,

I went outside today into the fields to pick flowers for mother like I do every week. When I got to the fields I saw some German men in uniforms coming toward me. They grabbed me and beat me up until I was unconscious and then dragged me into a train boxcar. When I woke up there were a few other Jewish people around me that were shaking and sobbing. We were coming up to a big scary building where we were throw off and left there with people telling us where to go. I was wondering if I would ever see my parents again. I was sent with a few others to work for the Germans, who were called Nazis. I worked there for 10 years, and I'm now 28 years old. I'm going to try to break out today. I can hear the bullets coming at me. I...

With Love,
Sahara Legish

Reply
Kyler Lehman
3/7/2013 10:08:04 pm

November 26, 1940

Dear Diary,

I've been working in this camp for 23years with my family now. I feel like it would be better for me to get shot than to live in this disgusting rathole. I don't want to die because I won't leave my sister alone here. I wan't to get us out of here because she is sick and will most likely die here. This isn't exactly a sanitary place to work. The smell of rotting flesh is strong here. I still remember seeing mother and father being thrown into the fire pits. I could hear their screams, which still haunt me today. I think I'm being watched. I hope he shoots me. He is pointing his gun at me. Goodbye sister.

Sincerely,
Fredrick Steiner

Eric santy
3/6/2013 10:02:56 pm

January 13 , 1939

Dear Diary,

Today a bunch of men came to my town in Poland and took my family I've been hiding ever since. I plan on rescuing them soon I've heard that they have been captured by some nazis. I stockpiled some weapons in my basement and I plan on using them in the rescue. I don't believe I'll come out of this alive. Who believed that a 18 year old farmer could be chosen for slaughter for being a Jew. I'll write again soon.

Sincerely,

Richtofen

Reply
Eric.santy
3/7/2013 09:46:29 pm

January 14, 1939

Dear Diary,

I’ve been preparing all night I’ve been watching the camp all night and I’m going to save my family. My dad age 39 mom age 42 and my brother age 6. We used to be farmers that grew sugar cane people would come from miles around to get our cane. I’m going to sneak out my family and a few others. I’ll write again if I make it.

Reply
Eric.santy
3/7/2013 09:54:49 pm

January 15, 1939

Dear Diary,

I did it I got my family out but I had to seal the doors I can hear them coming. I’ve been injured in the rescue and my family went on without me and to think a farmer could do that. I’m going to take a nap know wake me up when I’m not in this place. Maybe my family got help. I could only hope that I’ll be here tomorrow.

Eric.santy
3/7/2013 10:05:31 pm

Sincerely,

Richtofen

(Forgot to add to page 2 and 3)

Kyle Black
3/6/2013 10:04:42 pm

October 9th, 1939

Dear diary,

Yesterday started off a normal day. I was just sitting at home when I heard yelling outside. I went over to the window, and saw people frantically running and screaming. They were being chased by German soldiers. I was scared to death. I ran and hid. I went to hide in an old barn. Shortly after I was captured by a Nazi soldier. I didn't know where I was going, but I knew it wasn't good.

Sincerely,
Albert

Reply
Kyle Black
3/7/2013 09:46:57 pm

October 21st, 1939

Dear Diary,

Life has been pretty hard in the last few days. They took me to a concentration camp called Auschwitz. I heard that if were not put to death immediately, then you were put to death slowly. I don't want to die, I'm only sixteen. Some of the other workers have been talking about revolting. It seems like the only option, but they have guns and we have nothing. We have to do something.

Sincerely,
Albert

Reply
Kyle Black
3/7/2013 10:06:34 pm

November 7th, 1939

Dear Diary,

The day has come. It is the day of the revolt. We are all tired of working for hitler. We are going to do it in the middle of the night when no one expects it. Im scared, but there is no other way. This could be my last entry to my diary forever. No matter what happens i wont regret it. We cant keep living like this. Either this works out great in the end, or we all get shot and put into gas chambers. Well this is it.

Sincerely,
Albert

Owen mowery
3/6/2013 10:06:47 pm

January 23 1934

Dear mother, if you ever found this letter it would be as if I have ran away or parished. My fondest memories of you was your will and hope to have peace in the world. But that has all changed now that hitler has come into command. I will solumly sware I will kill that bloodthirsty hellhound. If I return home I will do whatever it takes to have peace come to fathers death when he was executed right in front of our own house. I will take back what is rightfully yours he will parish in a pool of his own blood and I will you the knife that slayed my father, to slay him

Sincerely, R.J. Perch

Reply
owen mowery
3/7/2013 09:57:00 pm

january 17 1941

Dear diary,

my journey in this life is slowly coming to an end. my family members have no clue where i am because the gustaupo had raided my house and kidnapped me n the middle of the night. i am only a 19 year old man trying to live my life in peace. i was in one of the most prestigious schools in poland but my mind cannot fathom the evilness of the nazis. when my partner denise was executed in front of my own two eyes i knew something had to be done, tomorrow i will kill as many nazis as i can before i escape or parish this is my final letter to all my friends and family.

sincerely,
Arthur wolowits

Reply
owen mowery
3/7/2013 10:08:22 pm

january 19 1941

today me and my fellow friend Arthur wolowits will revolt against the nazis of this camp in poland i will slay each and every one of these bloodthirsty bastards. we have acquired guns from the armory we snuck into but we have not had the chance in about 9 years to attack luckily one person in our group was a gunsmith and cleaned the gun every week so it worked properly.i had escaped once before but they found me in the woods after i captured me they surprisingly did not execute me they gave me mustard gas. it did not affect me enough to die we are revolting tomorrow and we will escape succesfully.

sincerely,
Arthur wolowits

Reply
Maria Bradley
3/7/2013 09:40:20 pm

July 23rd,1942

Dear diary,
Yesterday was terrifying! The Nazis invaded my home in Poland and they took my Father and little sister. My mother, brother and I hid in the cellar. I had to hold my brother down because he kept trying to get out and go help them when they were getting taken by the nazis. We were all in tears sitting in that little cellar, knowing our loved ones had just been taken from us. I will write again in a few days.

Sincerely,
Molly

Reply
maria bradley
3/7/2013 09:49:00 pm

July 27th, 1942

Dear diary,
Today we had to move into my mothers friends house. Our apartment building was getting raided again but we managed to escape. I don’t like living here, its very crowded. There are a total of 16 people living here! We hardly ever get to leave to run errands because it’s dangerous in this neighborhood. My mother is constantly crying from the loss of her daughter and husband. M brother doesn’t look very sad though, I don’t know why… He and my sister were very close. I guess he’s just holding it all in. I miss my father so much, we were always together when he wasn’t at work.

Sincerely,
Molly

Reply
maria bradley
3/7/2013 09:58:38 pm

August 16th, 1942

If you are reading this, I have ran away or perished. I did not want to spend my final days alive in a camp. My plan is to hide in the back of a truck and escape. If I fail I assume I will be killed in a gas chamber or tortured to death. If I succeed, then I will be one the run to a place were I can live free, whether or not I make it there… I will find out. I miss my mother and brother greatly. My mother was killed, and shortly afterward my brother shot himself with a gun found in the road.


Sincerely,
Molly Krichevsky

Jennifer Le
3/7/2013 09:46:36 pm

October 21,1940
Dear Diary,
Last night, I was eating dinner with my family and suddenly I hear a really loud noise outside. I didn't know what was going on. I heard my mother and father saying the Nazis were coming for all the jews. I was just thinking "Oh no! What was going to happen?" I asked my older brother Paul was what happening , but he did not answer me. The next thing I knew we were suddenly separated,I didn't know what was happening. They put me with my mother but I did not see my father and older brother anywhere. My mother was in tears , so was I. We were taken to the labor camps.They made us work for days and days until we couldn't take it anymore but I have to stay strong for my family. I will be back again.
See you Again,
Adiva

Reply
bryanna.HERSMAN
3/7/2013 09:48:09 pm

September 17, 1940

Dear Diary,

Today i am 12. My father had to leave for work. He seemed scared and upset , so is mother. They wont tell me whats going on , but i can tell its something terrible. I haven't been to school in a long time. Mother says its to dangerous. Also we have to hide in the cellar a lot. Im starting to get really scared. I see mother cry every time father leaves for work. Like hes leaving forever, and when he comes home she crys again and seems so happy to see him. I'm scared that father wont come back. I hear a lot of the jewish people are disappearing. People are starting to get angry and start breaking things. Mother tells me it will be okay.

Sincerely,
Zaria Elizabeth

Reply
bryanna.HERSMAN
3/7/2013 09:56:21 pm

September 21-22,1940

Dear Diary,

Mother and I were in the kitchen when father had returned from home. We heard a lot of noise and men yelling! Mother and I ran down to the cellar. We heard the men grab my father , others running around the house. They were screaming " where are they!?" Father said " who?". Thats when we heard a gun shot.Mother started crying. I was very scared. The men had finally left.


September 22, 1940

Dear Diary,

Mother left the cellar to go get us some food but, the men! They were there waiting for us! They grabbed me and my mother and put bags over our heads.I could hear my mother crying out to me. I was so scared! The car had stopped and they had brought us to a work camp. Mother and I got to stay together and work hard or they would kill us.

Sincerely,
Zaria Elizabeth

Reply
Bryanna.HERSMAN
3/7/2013 09:58:53 pm

October 7,1940

Dear Diary,

Today i watched the scary men kill my mother. She was ill and has fallen from exhaustion from all the hard work. Now i have no one... I miss mother and father so bad... I hold back my tears. Tonight I plan to see my mother and father again and be together again.

caitlyn.king
3/7/2013 09:49:06 pm

March 15 1995

Dear diary,
Today my brother got shot in the head for being jewish and mentally handicapped. they said he was not even close to meeting the level of the "master race". can you even believe that! he was only 17, two years older than me. we are hiding in our cellar in our house in Romania. It feels like the walls are closing in all around me and my two sisters and mother and father. we have to keep in hiding because the germans invaded and they are in the house as i write. i hear the sounds of their heavy boots slamming on the floor, i hear the sounds of screams and gun shots ending those shouts of terror. why would they do these horrible things to innocent people because of their religion and way of life, or how they were born? i'm going to try to rest my head because i fear that i might be my last time before i lay it down for good.
sincerely, schlop zama

Reply
caitlyn.king
3/7/2013 09:57:44 pm

March 23 1995

Dear diary,
my father was taken, so was my mother and one sister. they took them when my dad went for food and they took him then. they broke down the cellar door somehow. mom only had time to hide me and my younger sister. my older sister and mother was taken to be killed in the streets. i hear their screams. i cant leave my sister here alone. i dig my nails into the wall with anger, i know, no i will get my revenge on them.i will make a plan for when they come back. i will hide jews in the cellar. i will fight for my religion and what i love. how would they like it if i killed their family? its time for a revolt! time for me to get revenge real soon. i will make a plan and show them we can be victorious!

sincerely, schlop zama

Reply
caitlyn.king
3/7/2013 10:08:16 pm

march 27 1995

Dear diary,
in such a short time i lost most of my family, seen more blood than i could imagine. today i have at-least ten people in my cellar mostly men. our plan is gonna cost most of out lives, i know its gonna cost mine. today i will fight for my sisters, my brother, and my loving parents. i will kill them for my family that has perished. so i will no longer write in this. i will see my family on the other side. today i will kill the people who is doing this to innocent people.

Sincerly, Schlop Zama

Jerry L
3/7/2013 09:49:55 pm

2/3/34
Hershel,Distien
I just got into where we are said to be sleeping, I don't know if I will be able to sleep in this place. Hitler's men took us just yesterday, luckily I was able to sneak in my journal. We were marched in a long line into this fenced in yard, I think it's a prison of some kind. I'm not sure what we did wrong? My mother and sister were sent in a different line from me and my father. They sent my father away as well, i'm alone but i'm not scared, I haven't seen my family but I hope they're okay.

Reply
Jerry L
3/7/2013 09:56:11 pm

2/3/34
Hershel
I still haven't seen my family and i'm not as certain that they are okay. I've been being worked a lot since I got to this horrible place.
I'm tired and sore but still standing, i've seen people giving up all around me. They are usually taken away I haven't seen any of them since. Just the other I saw a man try to break free and started running towards and open gate, he didn't make it very far he was shot dead then and there.

Reply
Jerry L
3/7/2013 10:01:11 pm

3/2/34
Hershel
I haven't written in a while because I honestly forgot I had this thing. I hate living here in this place. Half the nights I don't sleep I just sit up and wait. I am losing weight, and feeling very weak. So many people are dying around me. I guess I understand how people coming back from wars can be so messed up now. I think this will be my last writing, I'm gonna make a run for the outside tomorrow. I can't do this anymore. I found a weak spot in the fence i'm positive I can get out, when I do I promise I will somehow come back and help these people. No one deserves to be treated this way no matter how bad the crime could be. Sincerely Hershel.

kasey carson
3/7/2013 09:55:09 pm

dear diary,

Today my family and I are still hiding in the attic of our home we can hear the nazis outside their trucks, their guns, and their voices.We have very little to eat and drink but we are trying to make it last. Today I also found a little hole in the wall and look through it homes were shot up nazis were eliminating our neighbors and friends all day, this city looks and feels like living hell.

Sincerely,
Fransis Shlipnot

Reply
kasey carson
3/7/2013 09:57:44 pm

dear diary, 3/6/1942

Today my family and I are still hiding in the attic of our home we can hear the nazis outside their trucks, their guns, and their voices.We have very little to eat and drink but we are trying to make it last. Today I also found a little hole in the wall and look through it homes were shot up nazis were eliminating our neighbors and friends all day, this city looks and feels like living hell.

Sincerely,
Fransis Shlipnot

Reply
kasey carson
3/7/2013 10:10:10 pm

dear diary,
3/17/1942

We have ran out of food and are starving and we can here the nazis they are in our house I hope they don't find the loose panel in the celing. I can feel it their getting close we haven't said a word for hours we haven't moved for hours either .

Sincerely,
Fransis Shlipnot

Reply
kasey carson
3/12/2013 12:01:30 am

dear diary 3/18/1942

The nazis found us by lifting up the panel they killed my dad and little sister within seconds its just me and my mother now and we are on our way to a concentration camp. All that is in my head right now is that terrible day. I wont be able to write anymore so if anybody finds this make sure the nazis pay for all of this.

Chris Zink
3/7/2013 09:59:54 pm

December 19, 1946

Dear Diary,
Im from Auschwitz, Poland. Im 21 years old. I have a wife and two kids they both are twins and in 2nd grade , my wife works for a factory for cars and i work for wait there are people with weapons outside my door i dont know what to do there at my door im so scared there breaking windows and catching stuff on fire i got to go hide i will get back to writing when i get everything settled. Well here i am I am at camp Auschwitz in Poland. I work in a synthetic rubber plant which is owned by I.G. Farben. Im still living obvisously or i wouldn't be writing this but anyways by 1945 about 25,000 forced labors have died in the plant. In 1943 and 1944, hundreds of camps were established in idustrial plants or near them. Most prisoners in all the camps were litterally worked to death so i dont know how long i will survive. I will write soon depends on where i am.

Regards,
C.J. Segal

Reply
Jennifer Le
3/7/2013 10:02:42 pm

December 11,1940

Dear Diary,

The Nazis are so harsh , I’ve seen so many innocent people die. I don’t think I couldn’t ever forget the faces of those people who have died. I miss my family dearly, I have not seen my mother, I think she passed away . I just wish there was a way out of here , but that is not possible. I will be back to tell you more.

Regards,
Adiva

Reply
Jennifer Le
3/7/2013 10:03:23 pm

January 21, 1941

Dear Diary,
I just can’t stand the fact the Germans had invaded and taken all us Jews taking us to force us to do labor. I’ve been here for a few months, there’s only so much I, at 16 years old could take. I was slowly dying from the lack of food and water. My mother had died and I don’t know where the rest of my family are, I hope they’re okay, I just want to get out of here but I don’t think that is going to happen anytime soon. I have to go. This may be the last time I will be writing in this diary of mine.

Bye ,
Adiva

Reply
Erica metzgar
3/7/2013 10:04:21 pm

May 6th 1934

Dear diary,
I've been in this camp for about 2 months now, They separated me from my father. The last time i saw him was the day our neighbor hood got over ran by german soldiers. I remember like it was yesterday they kicked down our door and drug us out into the street with just the cloths on our back. So many people just lined up, i was scared after all what jew wasn't. We were treated like pigs with no way out. But i must go now. Ill try and write again soon.

sincerely, Elisheva

Reply
erica Metzgar
3/8/2013 12:13:11 am

May 21 1934

Dear diary,
i haven't wrote in some time, I really miss my father. i hope he's okay. The days seem like there getting longer and longer. Im so tired i have blisters on my hands from working so hard. I seem the most horrible thing today when i was order to go across the camp to get shovels, I've never been across the camp and i don't think i ever want to go back! There were big holes in the ground with dead bodies just piled on top of each other. It made me sick, just laying there like they were trash. I guess I'm digging graves for people i feel so wrong but i don't want die i just do what i'm told. I'll write later.

sincerely, Elisheva

Reply
Chris Zink
3/7/2013 10:07:14 pm

Janurary 14, 1947

Dear Diary,

I'm suprisingly still living. It has not been good here i have seen so many people die its crazy to watch also because you keep having flashbacks at night. I am always tired at night of course because, they wrk us to hard. Yesterday i was working and saw one of the other forced labors start going crazy and attacked one of the nazi soilders and the soilder grabbed him and shot him right in the head and put his body on a cart with a couple more dead bodies.
Well i have to get some sleep before going back to work i will write soon

Regards,
C.J. Segal

Reply
chris zink
3/11/2013 03:57:20 am

April 19, 1940

Dear Diary,

Today is probably the last writing in this diary because i am living on my last leg ive been pushed to hard iam struggling to survive i pray that i dont die.

sicerely c.j. segal

Reply
Chris Zink
3/12/2013 03:54:04 am

April 29, 1948

Dear Diary,

I have escaped the labor camp!!! I am so happy but I have to keep moving and moving before they catch up to me why there looking for me. I have no idea where I'm gonna end up I just pray that I will be done running and settle in wherever I decide on staying. When I get a little more far away I will contact my family and let them know that I'm alright and make sure to find a safe place away from home so the nazi's don't come there again and take them. Well I better get to moving have a long day ahead of me I will try to write in here after everything gets settle.

Regards,
C.J. Segal

erica Metzgar
3/8/2013 12:04:23 am

May 21 1934

Dear diary,
i haven't written for quit some time. The days seem like there getting longer and longer. I don't know how I'm even surviving like this, I have blisters on my hands from working so hard and my legs are all scratched up. I really miss my father, hope he's okay but you don't really know they kill anyone they want at anytime of the day no matter where there at. They don't care. But today i seem the most horriable thing ever, i was ordered to get shovles from across the camp I've never been across the camp before, i don't think i want to ever go back. There were big holes in the ground with just dead bodies piled on top of each other just laying there like trash. I rushed myself so i didn't have to keep walking past it. Im scared, i don't know what to do. But i have to go.

Sincerely, Elisheva

Reply
erica metzgar
3/8/2013 12:59:01 am

PLEASE DISREGARD THIS ENTRY! ^ dont know how to delete this.

Reply
erica metzgar
3/11/2013 02:48:59 am

June 2nd 1934

I've lived another day, people are starting to die off and vanish. Everyday they take a group of people out across the camp and then bring new people in. I know what's across the camp, i cant bare to even think about it let alone watch people do what there told and don't know what's going to even happen. This is m life as we know it. I hope to get out of this and see my father and just go home. But i have to go this is the last page in my diary all of them are used. i have to go anyways, goodbye.

sincerely, Elisheva.

Reply
Biller
3/10/2013 08:58:51 am

June 11 1942

Dear diary

My name is Blie Collins I am from Poland. I am an only child. Both my parents died when I was 17. I used to work as an engineer in Poland and then hey caught me.
Today I arrived at Belzec in Poland, I am very afraid of what is going to happen to myself at this camp. I've heard about what goes on at concentration camps like this. Then I saw what happens with my own eyes, like what they do with the dead bodies. They just throw them into huge holes with bulldozers. I don't know how long I can take it, but I'm not alone. I hope I get chosen to work at a work camp, I hope I get out of hear alive

Sinsearly

Blie Collins

Reply
Biller
3/10/2013 09:00:06 am

June 17 1942

Dear diary

I finialy was put in a working camp called aushuits. They have us working all day and only let us sleep for a couple of hours. The soldiers still treat us like how they did at the concentration camps but they don't tourture us as much. one of my friends who is still in the concentration camps says the Germans are starting to come up with new ways of torturing them, like he told me they take mustard gas and see how the body reacts to it. Also he said in the winter they put you out side naked till you freeze to death.I hope that doesn't happen to my friends that are still at the camp.

Sincerely

Blie Collins

Reply
Biller
3/10/2013 09:01:19 am

July 1 1942

Dear diary

To day I decided to try to make it out of this man made hell. Aushuits has now become both a concentration camp and a working camp. I can't take it any more, the sound of gun shots. The sound of the women and children screaming. The sound of metal hitting large nails into the ground. I don't know if I can take it any more or if I am already insane, but I know I'm braking out of hear tonight. Hopefully I don't get caught but if I do who knows what they'll do to me. This may be the last time I wright in my journal.

Sincerely

Blie Collins


Blie Collins was never seen or heard after that night

Rosa Jaime
3/10/2013 12:48:36 pm

September 4, 1938

Dear Diary,

Today, while I was at home with my mother, father, and 9 year-old sister, I heard a loud ruckus outside. I looked outside the window and saw the Nazi attacking! I heard them getting closer and closer. Me, my mother, and sister hid in the shed under the basement and sat there quietly and terrified. My father was upstairs wanting to figure out what was happening. After a while we came out and saw that my father was missing.

Sincerely,
Samara

Reply
Rosa Jaime
3/10/2013 01:29:05 pm

September 29, 1938

Dear Diary,

Ever since my father went missing we've had no idea to where he went or what happened to him. We miss him so much. Days ago were one of the worst days ever. While I has at home playing with my dolls the Nazi broke in and took us away from home. We were crammed into a train with others and barely had any space to move around and stretch. It also smelled pretty bad. I'm sure we've been in there for a couple of days. Once we got out I stuck with my mom and sister. I found out we were taken to a Labor Camp. The Nazi took everything we had, especially our clothes, and gave us a striped uniform. Right now my mother is out working while I'm here taking care of my sister. I hope things gets better.

Sincerely,
Samara

Reply
Rosa Jaime
3/11/2013 09:04:21 am

January 23, 1939

Dear Diary,

It's been about 4 months that I haven't written on here. I guess I've been caught up on digging holes for others that I don't have time for myself. Hopefully someday I get to escape out of this misery. I know it's risky but I just can't stand being here alone. Yes, alone. Throughout the 4 months both my mother and sister died from a terrible disease going around. I had to dig up their graves. It was the worst time of my life. Now I don't have anyone to talk to. I still hope that my father is still alive. If not, I know he's up there with my mom and sister watching over me. Sooner or later I know I'll be up there too.

Sincerely,
Samara

justus baker
3/11/2013 04:14:45 am

dear diary,
i have been hiding jewish folk in my home for over 2 weeks now. i am terribly frightened for these peoples' lives. i know that i would be sentenced to death if i was caught hiding these families because of me being a German woman. that doesn't phase me though because i am not worried about myself.Hitler and his army are cruel and nasty people. God, help me help these people.

sincerely, Sam Swartz

Reply
justus baker
3/11/2013 04:20:36 am

hitler is in power and our lives are in great danger. there is not a thing we can do, but hide. Daddy tried to fight back to the Nazi soldiers in the tavern and he was shot and killed. Mama told me that they do not like us. if you aren't German, Hitler and his army wants you dead. we cannot even own a Tanakh in our home. Mama doesn't care though. theres a German lady that lives about 30 minutes outside of town thats willing to hide us in her home for a while.Ma told me to pack my thing. were leaving tonight.

wish me luck,
Ann Bolviar

Reply
Holly
3/11/2013 08:40:44 am

October 4, 1937

Dear Diary,

My name is Cassandra. I am known as McKayla. My family is undercover from the Nazis's. I am only only 16 years old with three younger brothers. While my parents are away for work; I have to keep a close eye on my little brothers. My family gave other Jews food to eat, clothes to wear, and we offered to give them help when they needed it. I study at a Catholic school. The Nazi's were racist against my race. We were walking the streets one day and we have been discovered. They figured out our names, where we live, our long distance family. Everything! Before we knew it; our house was surrounded by Nazi's, eager to send us to consentration camps. We rushed to our attic and hid. Our whole house was searched through top to bottom.

Sincerely, McKayla

Reply
Holly
3/11/2013 08:50:07 am

October 5, 1937

Dear Diary,

I'm surpised I was granted another day to write back. We were lucky we haven't been found...Yet, you never know when they will come back and try to capture us again. We made sure when we walked out of the house we were disguised. My younger brothers and I were forced out of our Catholic schools. We couldn't leave our houses and we couldn't help the other Jews anymore.The Nazi's covered the streets, searching every house. We have been captured. I paniced and paniced. We have been sent to a camp. A killing camp.

Hopefully this isn't farewell,
McKayla

Reply
Holly
3/11/2013 09:07:31 am

October 18, 1937

Dear Diary,

We have been at this camp for almost two miserable weeks. Yet, seems like years. They split up my family and I. There have been alot of people that had been starved to death, or died from these horrible diseases. They all called us into lines, one leading to fire pits and the other leading to more labor work. Either way you will parish. My two brothers lined up behind me. As for my mother, father, and youngest brother? They were sent to the opposite line of us. We were sent to more labor work. My other family was sent to the fire pits. As tears run down my face, I watched my family get burned to ashes. As for us... I whispered to my brothers to run. Run as fast as they can while I stall. I watched my brothers escape. I have been dragged to the fire pit.... I was watching those flames shine bright in my eyes. I thought to myself... We will be together again family.

To be continued...

We ran as fast as we could. Watching behind us our sister and our parents being burned to ashes. We will have to escape this place... So we can be safe...

Sincerely,
The young ones
And
In Loving Memory Cassandra

justus baker
3/11/2013 10:19:32 am

dear diary, as a jewish family, the Nazis do not like us at all. today we were taken to the scariest place in the world. the soldierd, they took us... There were thousands of people. when we arrived, we were striped of all of our colthing and they gave us uniforms just like prisoners. little did i know, at 17 years old i was a prisoner. ma and pa were taken away. i saw nothing but dead bodies everywhere. they were killing just about everyone but from what it looked like, the handicap were being killed first for some reason. the nazi soldiers were beating the prisoners, the ones who fought back were beat to death. we had nothing to drink nor food to eat. everyone was dirty, tired and starving for food. there were more dead bodies then there were people alive. the smell was sickening. i cant wait to get out of here. well thats if i ever do.
sincerly,
abraham foreks

Reply
Cheyennnnnnneee :)
3/11/2013 10:29:38 am

Dear Diary, January 14th, 1940

So today wasn't the best day. The Nazi's came in my city/town and invaded it. My house was one of the ones that got shot up and invaded. They came into my home captured my father and older brother. I was in tears, as well as my little brother and sister and mom. My mom and I had to hold my siblings down to make sure they didnt try to run after my father and brother. They were crying, just for the fact, they were clueless of what was going on. We had to all hide in this basement type, hide on place, so they couldnt find us. It was terrible. Well i'll write later.

Sincerly,
Charlie .

Reply
Cheyeeeennnneeeeee :)
3/11/2013 10:34:32 am

Dear Diary, January 30, 1940

So no sign of my father nor brother in about 2 weeks or more. I wonder where they are.. What they're doing.. Are they thinking about me? Do they miss me? I miss them like crazy. I want them to come and everything to be okay again. I'm a 15 year old girl, without her father or brother. Nothings really gotten better since they got captured. My mother is still crushed and my siblings always ask me where they are and i never know what to say. But hopefully things are better next time i write. I've heard about these camps, and they are not sounding very good. Well write later.

Sincerly,
Charlie.

Reply
Cheeeeeyyyyeeeennnnnneeee :)
3/11/2013 12:41:54 pm

Dear diary , March 16, 1940

So its been about 5 weeks since i wrote last time and everythings gotten a bit easier.. sort of. My father & brother came back like 2 days ago, they siad that since they excaped theyre going to capture us all.. were in trouble. Theyre taking us to some camp where they lie us down and machine gun us down. Ive heard a bunch about them.. so pretty much, we are going to die.. goodbye.

Sincerly,
Charlie.

Liz Wayman
3/11/2013 10:33:48 am

March 3, 1943
Dear diary,

Today me and my family got kicked out of our house. I don't really understand why, but a lot of other families did too. Maybe it's to give us more food because of the food shortages. No, that can't be it. The Nazi's looked angry and grumpy as usual. Maybe they are taking us to a better life. I doubt it though. They don't like us much. The more I think about it though, the more scared I get. How can I be strong for my little brothers when I'm so scared my self? I'm going to keep this journal and write in it when I can. It might help me to wherever I'm going in life.
Annabeth Myrko

Reply
Liz Wayman
3/11/2013 10:51:26 am

July 5, 1945
Dear diary,

It's been way too long since I have last written. Two years actually. In those two years, my life has went down the drain. I figured out that when I thought I was being taken to a better life, I was dead wrong. I WAS DEAD WRONG. It was foolish of me to think these Nazi's were going to help, They put me in a labor camp. They split my family up. That was the worst moment of my life when I saw my five little brothers taken away from me. I haven't been the same since. It smells so bad here. There are so many innocent people dying. I wish I could do something about it, but I now know that all I will ever be is a useless peasant. I can't help anyone. Not even myself.
Annabeth Myrko

Reply
Liz Wayman
3/11/2013 11:04:10 am

November 25, 1947
Dear diary,

Well, it's been a while. These Nazi's are working us to the bone. I haven't had time to write until now. I'm surprised I've survived this long. Four years at this dreadful place. Some of the people I arrived with got killed the next day. I've been lucky not to have been. I work the hardest of anyone I've seen at this stupid camp. I think my time is coming though. They are becoming more ruthless and cruel than ever. They've just been killing people off non-stop. It didn't matter what you did! I hate this place. I wish I was never taken away from my family. I still think about my family everyday. I wonder how they are, if they're even alive. I hope to see them again someday. I have learned though that the hopes and dreams of a Jew never come true. This is the last time I'll be writing.
Annabeth Myrko

Annabeth was killed later that night because she wasn't working as fast as the Nazi's wanted.

Emily woods
3/11/2013 09:31:52 pm

June 5, 1939
Dear diary,
I am Rosa Banck, I am 16 years old. I am at Atauscwitz camp. This is my 3rd day here. I can't take it, I need to be free. It all started June 2 1939. I was tilting on the couch as the door bell rang. My dad, the accountant, looked out side, it was the nazis. He answered the door, but told me & Aubree to go up stairs & lock the door. I was terrified, all I heard was yelling. I looked outside & saw my dad getting dragged to the car. Then all you saw where more coming up to get Aubree & me. They busted the door down & but a bag on our head & dragged us out.... Oh no they're coming, ill write when I have another chane.

Sincerely,
Rosa Banck

Reply
Emily woods
3/11/2013 09:37:21 pm


July 7, 1939
Dear diary,
This is tort her. They took Aubree from me. My dad has been killed & my mom is no where to be found. We work all day & all night & not a single thing to wear. We work naked, we share beds & barley eat. None of this is fair. We did nothing wrong for this, I just wish I could have my family back. I'm tired of working sunset to sundown, no food, barley any water & bad sleeping conditions. I'm going to try to get some sleep now. Tomorrow I have a long day of work.

Sincerely,
Rosa Banck

Reply
Emily woods
3/11/2013 09:41:20 pm

July 22, 1939
Dear diary, it feels like forever, where has time gone? I don't get it. Why we deserve this, it's not fair. I'd rather die than live here. I refuse to do anything, I hope they shoot me, I'll spend my life with my family. Anyways I am going to try & wait for the guards to go to sleep & sneak out of hear, jump a fence & I'm gone. Ill probably get shot, but at least I can say I died trying ...

Sincerely,
Rosa Banck

BJ VanPelt
3/15/2013 12:12:17 am

By BJ VanPelt
September 21st-23rd, 1941
Dear Diary,
September 21st, I helped the Einsatzgruppen round up some men but then 2 days later September 23rd, they came and told me they needed some help so I said yes because I figured they would just have us round up some more men but then they handed me a gun and told me if I didn’t start shooting the Jews that they would start shooting me. I killed over 100 Jews today and I’m not sure whether or not if it was the right thing to do. I shall come back to you tomorrow and write about what goes down then but for now I need to go see if anyone is still alive in Ejszyszki but I think they had us kill everyone.
Sincerely
Heinrich Müller

Reply
BJ VanPelt
3/15/2013 12:16:23 am

By BJ VanPelt
September 24th, 1941
Der Diary,
Im hom know i just got bak from the bar so mi speling miht b a litle of. I drink as much vodka as I culd aford wich stil isnt enof to mak up for wat ive don. I kiled so many people no no i had to take special action thy recivd specil tretment. Abot goin bak to Ejsk eszj ezsj I cant remembr the nam of the plac but I went bac and evryone was ded evryone. Ther was no one aliv no one at al just ded roting bodies. I cant writ any mor I will put in another entry tomorow.
Sincerly
Heinrich Müller

Reply
BJ VanPelt
3/15/2013 12:17:43 am

By BJ VanPelt
September 25th, 1941
Dear Diary,
I just can’t handle living with myself and the fact that I killed so many people anymore. I will not allow the Nazi’s make me kill any more people. I will shoot myself when I am done with this entry so I cannot be used as a killing tool anymore. I love my wife and children but this guilt is just far too much to handle this is my final entry ever.
Goodbye World Sincerely
Heinrich Müller




Leave a Reply.