Write a personal reflection on what YOU think about this situation.   The thing I am looking for is what YOUR thoughts are about the killer in the courtroom.  What about his shirt?  Should it be allowed? Why or Why not?  Make sure you create a claim and reflect on it throughout your response!  After you submit your response, APPROPRIATELY reply and collaborate with AT LEAST TWO other peers in class.  Just saying, "I agree or disagree" is not good enough.  Create a discussion based on your SUPPORTED opinions!
riley barton
3/21/2013 10:54:57 pm

i think that he should not be able to where that shirt because that it affecting the family more than any other person in the courtroom.
i feel that he should have been taken out of the courtroom or told to put his blue button up on.
also he was very disrespectful and by my point of view dident seem like it even mattered to him that he was going to jail on 3 life sencentes

Reply
caitlyn
3/21/2013 10:55:36 pm

i think it was horrible what happened, and wonder how he has the nerve to wear that shirt. makes me notice what kind of monsters are in this world.

Reply
Jerry L
3/21/2013 10:55:59 pm

Tj Lane is obviously a deeply upset person who for some reason decided to blame anyone he could. His shirt is just another way for him to hide himself behind a mask of something he is trying to turn himself into. I guess he found the best way to defend himself against the people who treated him badly was to lash out and attempt to make people fear him. Personally I know the thing that would bother Tj the most would be for people to forget about what he did and forget him.

Reply
bryANNA.HERSMAN
3/21/2013 10:57:13 pm

I believe that tj should go to jail. People are so messed up these days. there is no reason to kill someone. If you dont like them then fine you dont like them just ignore them you dont have to kill them. The fact that he also wore a shirt that said killer thats pretty messed up of him. I dont get how people can sit there and kill someone.

Reply
Kyler Lehman
3/23/2013 05:17:35 am

I think that TJ may have done this because he may have had trouble with some kids at school. Bullying may have made him snap and caused him to kill and injure those kids. He also may be doing drugs or alcohol. It's just kind of weird that he was smiling the whole time.

Reply
Rosa Jaime
3/23/2013 07:07:58 am

It was T.J.'s choice to wear that shirt. I guess he accepts himself to be a killer but he got what he deserved. It's just disrespectful to be laughing and smiling while everyone is being serious. He thinks that everything is funny, but it's not. He was just trying to make the victims families feel worse.

Reply
Biller
3/24/2013 11:27:40 am

Tj lane definitely has a lot of problems. I don't understand how he could accept himself as a killer, and to Smile and and where that t-shirt in the court room, I don't think he should have been able to ware the shirt because it was so disrespectful to the family's involved. Infact I'm surprised no body in the court room tried to beat him. I know if I was there I wouldn't be allowed back in the court room.

Reply



Leave a Reply.