Picture
Here, you will be submitting your Diary entries.  Make sure to follow the directions.  You will have 2 class periods to complete this assignment (Thursday and Friday).  If you do not get done, you can complete it over the weekend.  ALL entries MUST be submitted to the blog no later than Monday, March 11th by midnight.  If you lose your hard copy of instructions, they have been embedded within the  webpage (click here). ASK QUESTIONS and HAVE FUN!

Mr. Mitchen
3/7/2013 01:30:35 am

August 1, 1939

Dear Diary,

I am awesome, this is a great example!


Regards,
Schlomo

Reply
Mr. Mitchen
3/7/2013 01:31:47 am

October 25, 1939

Dear Diary,

I am still awesome, Great examples

Regards,
Schlomo

Reply
Mr. Mitchen
3/7/2013 01:32:30 am

October 26, 1939

Dear Diary,

I am no longer awesome. but I provided a great example!


Regards,
ME

Taya harsh
3/7/2013 01:54:41 am

November 6th 1920
Dear diary,
It's quite scary . I remember the day when it all first happened I was at home with my parents and all of a sudden there was a knock on the door and when my father went to open the door there were guys in suits with guns and one of them shot my father... Then they came in and took me and my mother away. When we got to the camp they took my mother to a different building the I I never saw her again after that but I got put into a room with other children my age. .
Sincerely,
Josephine

Reply
taya.harsh
3/8/2013 01:38:36 am

December 13th 1920
Dear diary,
its been a month and i am still here at the camp. i wonder when they are going to let us go but more innocent people keep on doing. i wish i knew were my mother is i hope she isn't hurt. it is awful here everyday i am forced to do manual labor for long periods of time, without any food or water... sometimes i wonder if i'm going to die.
today i was punished cruely by the nazis. everyday gets worse and i am so hungry we haven't ate in days and some of my friends have already died from starvation. the camp that i am at is called Auschwitz. i hope this will all end soon.

Reply
taya.harsh
3/8/2013 01:51:53 am

January 15th 1921
Dear diary,
i have seen some horrible things at this camp that i will never forget. Yesterday i seen kids get but into the gas chamber, and thrown in fires. it is so sad what is happening right in front of me. i am still waiting for one of the men in the uniforms to come and put me in the gas camber but it hasn't happened yet. i still wonder why they haven't took me and torchered me yet. why are they saving me. last night i almost got caught righting in this journal if they found me im sure they would kill me in an instant. sometimes i think it would be better to be dead than go through these awful torcherings. i am very weak right now from not eating and they have took all my hair. i can hear the nazis walking down the hall to check the bunks. they haven't came to my room yet ,but i think some one is coming......... they just left i am so hungry and so cold i can hardly right. i have very little clothes for warmth. at night i give my blakets to the younger children that i share my bunk with. i am the oldest one in my bunk. i am so tired and out of energy when will this be over.......
love,
Josephine Kadoorie

Taylor Penix
3/7/2013 01:56:31 am

November 1st, 1993

Dear Diary,

They came today... The Germans... My mother , little sister and I were down stairs cooking the little food we had for dinner. They were marching down the streets with guns on their shoulders. They were breaking into my friends and family's houses. Taking us from our homes. My mother quickly grabbed us, ran out the back door and we ran and hid in our little shed. All of a sudden I heard this huge crash from inside... They were searching our house! They came to the backyard... My family and I could hear them walking around... It was so quiet... We were scared to even breathe! I could hear them getting closer and closer... Then the door to our shed flung open and there stood three large men, that stood tall. They were dressed in uniforms and carried guns and weapons of many sorts. They grabbed my sister and I first and cuffed us together, a different man took my mother and threw her in the back of their vehicle and drove off. The other two men took my sister and I and put us in a different vehicle .. I was scared.. I didn't know what to think... All I know is its just my sister and me now...against the Germans.. Where were we going? I wasn't sure.. But it knew it wouldn't be fun..

Sincerely ,
Mary.

Reply
Taylor Penix
3/8/2013 01:57:10 am

November 28th, 1993

Dear Diary,

They took my sister and I to a concentration camp called Auschwitz. Still no sign of my mother.. We were alone... and scared. Unsure of what might happen to us. It seemed as if it was just my sister and I against the world. We seemed to be the youngest there.. My sister 11, I was 15. They preformed weird experiments on some of us. They injected us with weird chemicals, and vaccines. Some of us would die on the spot. Others would end up with weird growths and bubbles. They would hardly feed us and my sister, along with many others, were beginning to grow weak and ill, most would die of starvation.. I gave my sister portions of every meal i got. I was so scared to lose her. She was all I had left.. As the days go by i've noticed myself beginning to grow weary...

Sincerely,
Mary.

Reply
Mr.Rodgers
3/7/2013 01:59:10 am

November 5, 1938

Dear Diary,
It is my second day here, but it feels like its my second year! I'm soooo hungry and tired! I wonder when I'm gonna get out of this place:( I feel so lonely. My mom is by herself and my little brother is with me. It hurts soo bad to know that we will be starved to death

Reply
Mr.Rodgers
3/8/2013 01:48:07 am

Dear Diary,

Its terrible here! And that smell... oh, its even worse. Have you ever smelled burning flesh? Well i cant get that smell out of my nose. I wish i could get a break. These things are evil. I wouldn't even consider the soldiers people anymore! How could someone just kill innocent people like this. Well, i'm going to go, before i beaten for not doing what i need to.

Sincerely,

Makkey Jollin

Reply
Mr.Rodgers
3/8/2013 02:01:00 am

Not feeling good. I think it might be the end. My brother died, and i don't know how much longer i have. Give me some food and ill live! I can see my bones, thats how much they starve us. The end is near.

Sincerely,
Makkey Jollin

Angel molisee
3/7/2013 02:40:04 am

November 1,1993

Dear diary,
The Germans came today, they took me, my mother and father to this camp. It's not that pretty, and there's not a whole lot to do here, but it's ok guess. Mom told me this story on how people would be sent to camp if they were bad or stubborn. She told me that this camp wasn't that camp. There's not that much food, mom gives me her food and father gives his food to mother. We slept in these houses, almost like huts. The beds were hard and it was uncomfortable to sleep on but I didn't mind. Mother and I slept on the bed while father slept on the floor,because we were only aloud one bed per person.the place we slept in was scary inside. There was only a few beds in each hut. When I woke this morning farther had left, mother told me that he went on a long hike for more food. She told me that everything was going to be ok.
----Emily smith

Reply
Sarah Treen
3/7/2013 04:17:06 am

August 23, 1937

Dear Diary,

I haven't ever wrote to you. So i will tell you about myself. My name Schlywits. I am 14 years old. I live in a small farm house. My family owns their own farming business. Inside our small little house, we have a safe shelter from Nazi's when they come and try and take me and my family to a camp. So just yesterday I was sitting my room and people come bursting through my door. My mother hurries up and gathers all of us into the shelter to hide from being take away and resisting. So after they left and we spent over thirty minutes in there, we finally got out. It's so scary. This isn't the first time this has happened. This actually happens quite often. My grandfather was token when i was only three. He lived with us and didn't make it to the shelter in time. He was killed for resisting. Well, I need to get crop for some food. I guess I will have to write you later.

Yours Truly,
Schlywits

Reply
Sarah Treen
3/7/2013 04:22:45 am

November 13, 1939

Dear Diary,

I haven't wrote to you since we didn't make it to our shelter in time and we got token to labor camps. My brother and sister were both torchured and gassed the day we got there for resisting. Me, my dad and my mother all are working for our lives. We get little food, only enough to live and be in proper conditions to work. The working conditions here are rough, but its a lot better than being sentenced to death. If we resist working here or try and escape we are torchured and put to harsh and painful death. So me and my parents stay on our best behavior. Well, break time is over. I will write to you as soon as possible.

Your Truly,
Schlywits

Reply
Sarah Treen
3/8/2013 01:29:29 am

September 3, 1940

Dear Diary,

This will be my last entry. Earlier today, I was caught resisting to do labor. My torchuring starts tonight. I will be having a long and painful death for my punishment. My father and mother were killed around six months ago. The both got an illness and were sentenced to death for being so unhealthy. It was so depressing being with out my whole family. First my Grandpa, then my brother and sister, then my mom and dad. It was hard enough not to live with out them. So, its my time to go. This is the final time. So good-bye.

Yours Truly,
Schlywits

Shelby Kelly
3/7/2013 08:39:27 pm

January 20, 1943

Dear Diary,

I was baby sitting my cousin at my aunt Shirley's house when we heard shouting outside at a store across the street. My aunt-who had just arrived home- told me to take my cousin down into the bunker in the basement and lock the deadbolt. I started to question why but she shouted at me to just run, to run and hide. I took my cousin and we hid in the basement for what seemed like forever.
During the time that we were hiding I heard shouting and pounding upstairs, then i heard what I thought to be a gun shot and finally silence. The silence was the worst part. I told my cousin to stay in the corner of the bunker underneath the bed until I returned; I silently unlocked the deadbolt and tip toed upstairs. What I found wasn't pretty. My Aunt, was dead. They'd shot her four times, two times around the heart and twice in the head just to be sure.
I ran back to the bunker and got my cousin only to arrive back upstairs with Nazi soldiers pointing their guns at us. The soldiers took my cousin and asked her If she was a Jew, being taught never to lie, my little cousin said "Yes. Yes I am a Jew." she was shot right there, right in front of me.
They then trained their guns on me and asked the same question "are you a Jew?" --I could honestly say that I am not truly a Jew... My Aunt Shirley? The one I was baby sitting for? Not my aunt by blood, but my aunt by marriage. I am a purebred German.-- I decided to go with the honest route like my cousin. "No sir. I am not a Jew. This woman you shot was my aunt only by marriage, I am in fact a purebred German. My mother and father are German through and through, no Jewish amongst us." The soldiers looked at each other and then grabbed my arm and dumped me into a truck. I knew in that instant I would never see my hometown of Krokow ever again.

Saddened and terrified,
Albert Malachi Davies

Reply
Shelby Kelly
3/8/2013 01:43:47 am

January 21, 1943

Dear Diary,

I left off being abducted by those German soldiers... When the soldiers dumped me into that truck I hit my had pretty hard falling unconscious until now. Where i am i have no idea, it seems like a nice place i guess... a tiny bit smelly but other than that i don't supposed it's to bad wherever HERE is... I soon lost consciousness again and the next time i woke up i was in a chair, this wasn't just any chair however it was quite similar to a doctor's chair or a dentist's chair.... "Where am I?" i wondered aloud. "You my child are in a very special place where only special children get to go." said a clear, strong voice. "Where am I?!" i asked again, this time with slightly more panic in my voice. "My dear dear child! do not be frightened! You're in the doctor's office. You're going to get some, shall we call them tests? done on you this fine, beautiful, sunny day!" said the same clear voice this time with a hint of maliciousness. I knew this man; I had heard of him... this was the notorious Doctor Mengele... i will not give you the gruesome details of what he did to me, but i can tell you that thanks to him i am blind and i never saw another sunrise after this day. i write this purely by memory of what my paper looks like.

Regards,
Albert Malachi Davies

Reply
Shelby Kelly
3/8/2013 01:57:18 am

January 22, 1943

Dear Diary,

I fear this may be the last journal entree i shall ever write...I am Blind and Weak from the experiments that the doctor has been preforming on me every day for the past two months. I'm honestly quite surprised i have even made it THIS long... I must was 40lbs by now... they refuse to feed me before or after the experiments, while i can smell THEM eating right in front of me. I'm blind remember? Alas i hate that it has come to this decision.. Either kill myself now? or be killed any minute... To whomever is reading this? know, that I died with a sense of peace about me. I am thankful my God is here with me till the end. Goodbye........

Kasidi Jacobs
3/8/2013 01:29:43 am

September 30th 1939

Dear diary,

They.. they killed mother and father. But why? because they were protecting me and my twin brother Aaron. Im so scared, I lost my mother and my father, and now. They're taking my brother and I to Auschwitz. Will they kill us also? im so scared.. Im lucky I kept my notebook, or I wouldnt have anyone to talk to about.. Oh no! We've stopped.. Are we here?..

Sincerely, Ester

Reply
Kasidi Jacobs
3/8/2013 01:42:24 am

October 10th 1943

Dear Diary,

I don't understand thins. How are Aaron and I here still! It's been four years. But today, today was terrible. I think they may be getting rid of us soon. We were sent to a new block, with two other pairs of twins. but they took away the older ones. they were both boys, and they looked of good health. I dont know what had happened to the two boys, all I know is I heard alot of coughing and screaming. Then silence. Some man came out of the room and I saw flashes. like they were taking pictures. What had they done to those boys.. are they going to do this to Aaron and I ?

Sincerely Ester.

Reply
Kasidi Jacobs
3/8/2013 01:54:46 am

October 13th 1943

Dear Diary,

Today may be my last, they took Aaron and I into a room, I smelled of medicine and death. They measure us head to toe.. then they measured every inch of our bodies.. they sent me away so they could take more tests on Aaron, I hope he's okay.. Oh no, I think someone may be coming. I'll finish this later..

Later:

This Doctor... This man his name was.. i believe is was Dr. Arden.. Yes that was who he was. Dr. Arden, I know this because he used to come into our holding block.. the one where my brother and i lived with other children. he used to give us candy then take someone away.. we all hoped he had took them to safety. Oh how we begged for us to take him away. But now, I know that where he took these children was not safe. I watched him stab another pair of twins in the heart with a needle. I over herd him and another doctor talking they said that the needle was filled with some chemical called Chloroform. then Dr. Arden looked at my brother and i.. i believe were next.. Im scared for this. but on the bright side, if they kill us now, My family will finally be back together again, Oh how I've missed mother and father. I hope they're happy to see me.

Sincerely, Ester

Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/8/2013 01:31:02 am

Wednesday October 3, 1939

Dear Diary,
The SS came today. They took Mamma away. I hid in the basement so they couldn't find me, just like Mamma said to do. Everyone at school has been talking about camps where they take us - the people who believe what we do. I thought they were just making up stories, to scare the little kids, but maybe they're right. There are less people at school, and less at church. Less every day. People keep saying to "be careful," but what are we supposed to be careful of? I don't know what's happening, but I don't think my Mamma is the only one missing.
Sincerely,
Ayla Lynn

Reply
Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/8/2013 01:41:51 am

Monday, October 8, 1939

Dear Diary,
They were right about the camps. It's not so much of a camp though. It's more like a prison. I've never been to a prison, but I bet this is what it's like. Yesterday, after church, officers made us all go on a train. When we got off the train, they separated us all into two groups. Everyone in my group got assigned a job. My job is to keep the fire going in something called a "crematoria." I'm the only girl who works in there, the boys said it was because I'm strong. At first, I didn't know why we needed the fire, then, I saw the boys burning bodies. It scared me. I think this is the same camp where they brought Mamma. I ask everyone if they've seen her, but no one knows. Maybe, when I find her, this won't be so scary.
Sincerely,
Ayla Lynn

Reply
Anastasia Fitzsimmons
3/8/2013 01:50:14 am

Saturday October 13, 1939

Dear Diary,
I found Mamma. The boys were lifting her body into the fire. It didn't look like her; her body was white and she had no hair or teeth. I started crying and yelling, I couldn't believe it. The boys tried to make me stop, they told me there was no way to change it now. They kept covering my mouth and trying to calm me down. Officers came in though. They hit me for being loud, for crying. They sent me into a different building, and here, said to leave anything valuable in this new room. I have nothing, they took everything when we first arrived. The boys looked sad and sorry for me when I left. I think I'm going to die.
Ayla Lynn.

Abigail Hood
3/8/2013 01:32:48 am

November 21, 1939

Dear Diary,
Today was awful. Me, Mom, Ichabod (my brother), & Carmen (my sister) were captured by the germans. They took us too Auschwitz. This place is terrifying. They are killing tiny innocent children, & innocent people. The smell is of sweat, garbage & rotting flesh. The Housing is so cramped. When we got here they separated me, Carmen & mom from Ichabod. Since he is 16 and healthy theyre making him work. I have too work in the kitchen & mom has too sort clothing. Carmen is only 2 so she just follows mom around. They barely feed us. Im so scared of what could happen too us.. Are they going too kill us or are they just going too let us die slowly..?

Reply
Abigail Hood
3/8/2013 01:35:45 am

November 21, 1939

Dear Diary,
Today was awful. Me, Mom, Ichabod (my brother), & Carmen (my sister) were captured by the germans. They took us too Auschwitz. This place is terrifying. They are killing tiny innocent children, & innocent people. The smell is of sweat, garbage & rotting flesh. The Housing is so cramped. When we got here they separated me, Carmen & mom from Ichabod. Since he is 16 and healthy theyre making him work. I have too work in the kitchen & mom has too sort clothing. Carmen is only 2 so she just follows mom around. They barely feed us. Im so scared of what could happen too us.. Are they going too kill us or are they just going too let us die slowly..? I have to go, the guard is coming..

Sincerly,
Abaigael Aschenheim.

Reply
FatBoy
3/8/2013 01:36:25 am

Comment deleted

Reply
FatBoy
3/8/2013 01:39:40 am

Dear Diary,

March 22, 1937

There i was sitting in my pub. I heard gun shots outside. i grabbed my wife and my son and daughter and we went to the celler we had under it. We were hiding in there for a few hours before we fell asleep

Reply
FatBoy
3/8/2013 01:45:06 am

Dear Diary,

March 25, 1937

Day 5 in the celler. We were lucky that i have months worth of food down here. Still noone has found us. were going to give i a couple more days until we come up.

FatBoy
3/8/2013 01:54:45 am

Dear Diary,

April 1, 1937

Day seven and we decided we were going to come up. When we came up we got caught. they sent me and my son to a labor camp. and i never heard from my wife or my daughter a again. Well i was there for a couple of days and i got sick and tired of it and me and my son ran. They shot at us and chased us but that didnt matter because after the ran out of bullets all they had was there fist. We were hiding behind a bush and a guard came up and i punched him in the nose. then i broke his neck and we ran again. We were going to go to America. We made it there obviously or i wouldn't be living to tell about it.

Katie Sweitzer
3/8/2013 01:37:20 am

Today Nazi's invaded my city, they came and took a lot of Jews away on trains. They didn't come to my family yet and I'm afraid they will. They've already convinced everybody that Jews are bad people, I don't understand how they could make life any worse. My neighbor Earl got taken away with his family today. I don't know where they're going, the big men just said to get on the train and bring a few things. I'm scared!!!

Reply
Nick Pollack
3/8/2013 01:37:48 am

September 17, 1935

Dear Diary,

Today has been the worst day of my young life, it was early in the morning and I was eating breakfast with my little brother, mother, and father. It seemed like a normal day, but just minutes into the family meal, someone came knocking on the door, my father went to go answer and before I could blink, a dozen Germans came piling through the door. hey grabbed my family and forced them out of the door. They are about to load us into a truck and ship us off, as I watch my very own house burn to ashes. I will write again as soon as I can.

Sincerely,
David

Reply
Patrick Stinson
3/8/2013 01:39:34 am

November 11th 1942


Dear Diary,

Im not sure of the day of the week or even the date. But its been about three weeks since we arrived at this awful place. My father and I are in the same barracks but i havent seen my mother or one sister since we got here. (My other sister was killed the day we arrived because she was crippled.) My father continues to say that my mother and sister are still alive, yet i cant believe him. And sometimes i think he doesnt even believe himself. But we try to keep our hopes up. With as sad as the days have been recently all we really can do is hope.

Yours truly, Mortie Eggeman.

Reply
Patrick Stinson
3/8/2013 01:59:52 am

December 21, 1942

Dear Diary,

Winter is here. The guards havent gave us blankets or anything to even keep warm. Yesterday I had to carry dead bodies over to the crematorium. It was the sickest thing that i have ever done. My friend that i had made Max, was shot and killed right on the spot when he refused to carry his own mother to the crematorium. How can they do this ? We all look like walking skeletons from lack of food and nutrition. Some of stuff have frostbite to a point where we cant move our hands and feet. I just dont understand how a living soul can watch another human being live like this. How can you just toss another person into a fire and just laugh ? How do these people sleep at night knowing that not even 100 feet away another person is freezing and starving, ten of fifteen people a night are dying and every morning they just toss out our bodies. This isnt right. Every day i lose more faith in humanity. Im almost out of hope.


Forever Hopeless, Mortie Eggeman.

Reply
Julia McMullen
3/8/2013 01:41:36 am

August 21, 1939

Dear Diary,
My name is Alena, I am fifteen and I am the oldest of five. Today, my world turned upside down. My family and had been trying to blend in as much as possible, but times have gotten so bad that we have resorted to hiding. We are Jews, and if we leave our house, our lives could be over. My family and I live in Polland, which is also where the Nazi camp, Auschwitz, is located. Each night I go to bed with nightmares of being separated from my family. What if my younger siblings were to get taken away from me? What if my parents were captured and killed? The Nazis have changed my life emotionally, and I will never think the same again. Waking up is the worst part of the day, because I know what is happening is real. When I look outside my window, I see SS men marching with guns on their shoulders, trained to kill. The worst sight that I see that makes me sick to my stomach is smoke rising in the distance. I know this only means on thing. Death. The smoke is from the burning of innocent people. Bang Bang! That split second my heart dropped. Someone was at the door.

Reply
Julia McMullen
3/8/2013 01:54:28 am

August 22, 1939

Dear Diary,
My worst fear came true. The knocking at the door was a German soldier who came to take us as prisoners at the Nazi camp, Auschwitz. Today I was separated from my father and my two brothers. We had to get in single file lines, and my mother, two sisters and I went to the right, while my father and brothers went to the left. I had a horrible feeling in my stomach that I would never see my father and brothers again, but I know I have to keep hope. Without hope, there will be nothing left of me. I'm starving and tired, but today they have given us nothing to eat. Life in this camp is so frightening. One wrong move can cost you a beating, or even your life. Today I showed a sign of fear as I saw an old man receive a beating for dropping a piece of wood that he was carrying for the Nazi's fire. In return, I received a slap in the face for showing weakness. I was told that if it happened again, next time it would be death. I don't know how long I can continue. If I just let them take my life away, I could go to a happier place. Hope, I reminded myself. I have to keep hope, but sometimes that's hard under these life threatening circumstances.

Reply
Julia McMullen
3/10/2013 04:15:30 am

August 29, 1936

Dear Diary,
It's been eight days since my family and I were forced from our home into large vehicles to go to Auschwitz because we are Jews. You will never believe what has happened in the last 8 days. Life in Auschwitz is absolutely horrible! All the females were forced to cut their hair off so we all look the same. Everyone is starving and being worked to the max, and we all smell of dirt and body odor. These Nazi's are sick minded. They kill right and left, and then the bodies are moved and thrown into holes in the ground. Yesterday, German soldiers took my mom and sisters and killed them because they were crying. Crying is showing a sign of weakness, which is unacceptable to the Nazis. My mom was beaten and then shot, and my sisters were led to the crematorium. I feel like there is nothing left of me, and I haven't seen my father or brothers since the day we were taken. However, there is one part I left out. Last night before everyone went to bed, I saw a girl hiding behind our sleeping quarters. I peered around to see what she was doing, and I saw that she was digging a hole in the ground right up against the fence with her hands. Later that night when everyone was sleeping, and after the soldiers checked on us, I crept out the door as quiet as I had ever been, and I crawled in the hole, under the fence, and escaped into the woods. I was so scared that I was going to get caught and killed, but I was covered in so much dirt and filth that I blended right in with the night. I did it, I escaped.

Sincerely, Alena Simmons

Katie Sweitzer
3/8/2013 01:42:24 am

Spetember 17, 1935

Dear Diary, Today Nazi's invaded my city, they came and took a lot of Jews away on trains. They didn't come to my family yet and I'm afraid they will. They've already convinced everybody that Jews are bad people, I don't understand how they could make life any worse. My neighbor Earl got taken away with his family today. I don't know where they're going, the big men just said to get on the train and bring a few things. I'm scared!!!

Sincerely,
Willy Rodgers

Reply
Katie Sweitzer
3/8/2013 01:44:26 am

Not Willy Rodgers

Sincerely,
Sarah Polstein

Reply
Abigail Hood
3/8/2013 01:43:03 am

November 22, 1939

Dear Diary,
Mom was taken today. She saw Ichabod get shot for talking back to a guard. She started yelling and screaming at the guard, so the guard took her and put her in the next round of the gas chamber. Im so scared.. i have too keep Carmen safe. She is scared to, i have too keep her calm. This place is so terrible, how could people do stuff like this too innocent people? We did nothing to them? Some of these people are so skinny that you can see every bone in their body, Its God awful.. Me & Carmen have too get out of here. I have to save her and myself.
Sincerly,
Abaigael.

Reply
Abigail Hood
3/8/2013 01:54:21 am

November 23, 1939

Dear Diary,
Me and Carmen did it. We escaped. We were forced into a death march and i couldn't let them kill Carmen, she is to young. When we were marching i grabbed carmen and ran. I don't think i have ever ran so fast in my life, a whole 15 years. Once we got out of Auschwitz Me and Carmen hid in the woods for a few hours to make sure they wouldn't find us. Then we went to they train station. We needed to get out of Poland, I wanted to go back to germany. Thats where we were born, thats where we were suppose to grow up. But we cant do that. Were on our way to the U.S. I hope mom would be proud of me. I hope she knows how hard i'm trying to help Carmen. Im all she's got now. I'm still scared, I know that Carmen is relying on me. I hope we make it.
Sincerely,
Abaigael.

Reply
Nick Pollack
3/8/2013 01:52:07 am

December 5, 1933

Dear Diary,

I have been in this labor camp for over 2 months. When I got there, they started splitting everybody up into 2 seperate groups. They asked how old I was, I told them i was 16. They pointed me to the right, a group full of young adults and strong men. My little brother, father, and mother, were all taken to the left. I got moved into a cell block, with a bed, but the moved 6 other people into the same cell as me. My family, well I have no idea where they went.. I haven't seen them since.

Sincerely,
David

Reply
Katie Sweitzer
3/8/2013 01:58:19 am

November 8, 1935

Dear Diary,

My worst fears came true. Today the Nazi's took me and my family away on the trains. They made us take off our clothes and cut our hair off. My mother & sister & I all stood there naked and hairless, feeling like animals. There's a lot of other people packed on the train too, all naked and hairless. There's an old man in the corner crying, I'm scared to get to wherever they're taking us. I've heard stories about big camps where they torture Jews. I just want to go home!

Sincerely,
Sarah

Reply
joe heffernan
3/8/2013 01:59:15 am

November 8, 1939

Dear diary,

Its been a week since we were captured, i can't seem to find mom. they split us up and i cant find her anywhere. i am so scared Im all alone, I don't care if Im 15 I'm not all grown up yet. They said to lie about my age, they said i should say I'm eighteen they said if I don't Im sure to die. So my time came for my age and i told them, they led me to this labor camp where I am forced to work everyday for suck long hours i hate life right now I wish it would all just be a dream. Just a dream.

Regards,
Nunca Stitzleman

Reply
Joe heffernan
3/11/2013 04:09:52 am

October 20, 1939

Dear diary,

Its been a while since I've wrote in my diary. I got beatings today for falling behind in my work, they said if it happens again I'm going without hesitation. I'm still scared and I thing my moms dead, I miss her so much . My life is falling apart I know m going to die i just know it and if God exists then why is he letting this happen to his people? I don't know all I know is I give up. I'm done my life will soon surly be over. I will die in this dreadful place.

Regards,
Nunca Stitzleman

Reply
Joe heffernan
3/11/2013 04:21:10 am

December 1, 1939

Dear diary,

I am going to die it's been decided they said that I'm a dead man. Im scared I'm only 15 I'm to young to die this has to be a dream it can't be real. Well they said by noon tomorrow i would be sent to the gas chamber. I guess I'll be seeing my maker soon and hopefully my mother. Oh man i hope shes alright. No one will ever know the feeling I'm feeling right now when they read this if anyone ever does read this. I hope they do so they can see the pain I went through and many other people like me how we all feel. Well it's my time and tomorrow I will be ash and thats all ill ever be. My far well is finished.

Regards for the last time,
Nunca Stitzleman

jacob c
3/8/2013 02:32:47 am

monday september 1st 1940
I was at home in my room,I heard a knock at the door,my dad opened it. Then I hear my my cry.So ran down the stairs, 3 large men where standing there with there guns pointed at us. they took my mom and dad and me. the car we where in,was slow to slow. Then the car stop,we where loaded on a train.

regards-Jack

Reply
jacob c
3/10/2013 10:45:05 am

wednsday 3th 1940
The train ride was so crowed with kids and men and women ,I was so hungry. I got my first bread slice, it was days since I ate the bread was hard as a rock. butt good.I got to thinking of why would they take a 15 year old boy and his mom and dad."WHAT FOR". The train stop we where pushed out.I just lost my mom and dad, they where shot right in front of me.
REGARDS
JACK





















Reply
JACOB C
3/10/2013 11:01:28 am

September 1940 Friday 13th lifeing in this camp was hard I thinking they called it a laber camp. I work 10-12 hours a day with little food and water.So I need you to tell me that it wasn't hard so I can here a joke one last time. I know the end is here, iam sick of working so hard. So iam going to take the gards gun someway and make my stand here. Whish me luck, for who ever reads this REGARDS JACK

katie sweitzer
3/10/2013 12:45:37 pm

december 8, 1935
dear diary,

I havent seen my family since we got seperated at the Camps. we all lined and then were told to go left or right. I was the only One told to go right. I havent been so afraid in my life, most of the people Ive met here have been gassed or killed somehow. I think being sent to the right was pretty much being sent to death. I hope my family is safe. im sure theyre working hard to stay alive. I hope they pray for me too.

sincerly,
sarah

Reply
Ronnie Dawson
3/10/2013 02:19:32 pm

September 24, 1939

Dear Diary,

The unthinkable happened. The evil Nazis have invaded our city. It's been happening all around our country, but I didn't think it would happen to us...yet it did. Luckily, we were able to hide from the SS, and they didn't get my family and I. I'm pretty sure we are the only ones in our town that didn't get taken away to those awful labor camps. We have been hiding in a secret cellar at the very bottom of my house and intend on staying here until we feel it's safe. I'm really scared. How could the world allow things like this to happen? I don't know what will happen to us, but it's important for us to keep...

Reply
Ronnie Dawson
3/10/2013 02:43:05 pm

October 1, 1939

Dear Diary,

I wasn't able to finish my last diary entry. I was writing that was important for us to keep hope, but then all of a sudden...BAM! Five SS men all armed with guns charged into our cellar and took us away. But know its just me, no more us. My mother and father were both in their mid 50's and my little sister, Faith was only 8. Because of their age, the SS men considered them weak and a waste of space. But my twin brother Tyler and I are 18 and strong. So we were separated from our family.We were sent to a labor camp in Poland, Auschwitz. At first I wasn't sure where my family was sent to, but after hearing from other prisoners, I'm quite certain they were burnt alive. Burnt alive! Is the rest of the world blind to what is happening? Everything seems hopeless, but hope is really all my brother and I have left.

Until next time(if there is one),
Jakeem Nairobi

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
3/11/2013 01:44:34 pm

November 3, 1939

Dear Diary,

My brother and I have been at Auschwitz for about a month now. We are starving! We get a tiny portion of pig slop, literally pig slop once a day (if we're lucky) and the rest of the time we work. We work anywhere from 16-20 hours a day, and we do just about anything at all that will benefit the German economy. All day we work with guns trained on us, and if we slack at all, we are whipped. We are often whipped for no reason. The last month living there was awful, but good news. My brother and I were sitting in our room one night, when three SS men appeared at our door and told us to come with them. They told the other guards that they were sending us off to a concentration camp for slacking during work hours. Fear ran down our spines. In my mind I knew I didn't slack, then I looked over at my brother and he gave me a look that said "I'm sorry." As soon as we left the camp, the three guards looked directly at us. Smiles, huge smiles immediately appeared on our faces. I don't know how they did it. It was our father, mother, and sister! We gave our family some overdue hugs. We had escaped!

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
3/11/2013 01:46:20 pm

Sorry forgot my name.
Kept hope alive, Jakeem Nairobi

Reply
Conner Bates
3/11/2013 01:56:26 pm



September 2, 1939

Dear diary,
I woke up today the cold morning air stinging my throat.
The horrors of the day before still stuck in my mind. I still can't find my mom or sister who
were taken away yesterday. I can only imagine what they are going through after seeing what happened to the rest of the the people taken in that direction. I want to try and run away or fight back but my father tells me not to as it will just cause more pain and suffering to are people. I hope that I can escape before they come again, hopefully with my father, mother, and sister by my side.
Sincerely,
David

Reply
Conner Bates
3/11/2013 01:57:43 pm

October 4, 1939

Dear diary,
Its been almost a month since I last wrote the germans have been making us work 14 hour days. They have also cut are food rations down to less than half a plate a day. My mom and sister are still missing I am afraid that I might not ever see them again. My father is becoming
weaker and I don't think he can work much longer. We have been planning an escape and I hope that we will be able to get away before my father is left to nothing more than skin and bones.
Sincerely,
David

Reply
Conner Bates
3/11/2013 01:58:19 pm

October 21,1939

Dear diary,
Its been a week since I escaped.My and my father got out before he colapsed from the endless hours of work. Its been a week since I have seen the concentration camp, my mother and sister have also escaped and are on there way to america. I still have nightmares about the concentration camp. But as long as I am with my family I am happy.
Sincerely,
David

gabby
3/12/2013 05:19:27 am

MR MITCHEN! I PUT MY RESPONSES ON THE WRONG EXTENDED RESPONSE!BUT,I GOT IT DONE!!!!

Reply
Marlena Roark
3/13/2013 02:35:50 am

October 27, 1939
Today my father was fired from his job that he has worked at for seven years. My mother has been crying all night, she is worried about how she is going to feed our family. We are already low on food as it it. Also I have heard that they are taking Jewish kids, like myself, out of school. I'm horrified, I know it wont be long until I'm taken out too.
sincerely,
Valerie

Reply
marlena roark
3/13/2013 02:43:45 am

November 1, 1939
dear diary,
I've been out of school for about a week now. My whole family, including myself, has done nothing but cry. We are still barely getting by with the little food we have. Also we're all terrified of being separated. we know it cant be long until we are all sent to either a killing camp or a labor camp.

Reply
Marlena Roark
3/13/2013 02:52:23 am

November 5, 1939
dear diary,
They came last night, my family and I are being sent to the camps now. I've come to the realization that myself, only being 14, won't be much help at the labor camps. So this will be the last diary entry I will be writing. My mother just keeps petting my hair and letting out sobs. Her and my father have told each other and myself how much we all love one another.
well, we are almost there. Goodbye to whoever may read this.
sincerely,
valerie

gabby
3/13/2013 02:44:19 am

Dear Diary,
August 13
This day the gestapo came into my house and took me along with my family.I was so frightened in what was bound to happen.I had heard of what had been going on.All of the innocent deaths that had occurred.Not to mention the way they had been killed.I was not waiting around to see what would happen to us.I was not waiting around to feel the pain of being a witness to the death of my family.And foremost I was not waiting for my innocent death.This is not what I deserved.This is not what anyone deserved.So, as my family and I were being captured I started to fight back.And when they started to lay there hands on me, I continued to fight.But, with more strength.Finally, I had escaped,started running,and never looked back.Until, I ran out of breath,clashed to the ground and realized I was left by myself.

Reply
gabby
3/13/2013 02:45:22 am

Dear Diary,
August 14
It was the next day before I could even close my eyes.And still,I was in the same spot,position,and thought.I was by myself.I couldn't stand the feeling of being alone,but it was better than to be tortured.I was just worried for my family.But,I had to go on.As the day passed I wandered around.Trying to figure out where the hell I was located.I started to get hungry.I went on to start collecting weapons to hunt food.I grabbed a thick stick and started to sharpen it with a narrow rock.Then,I moved on to some berry bushes,not knowing if they contained poison or not.But,I was starving!So,I went ahead and gathered a bunch of them.Next, couldn't wait to feast on these berries,so i started to eat them.One after another, down my throat.Ugh,I started feeling pain,then I started getting a weird,painful sensation in my mouth.They were poisonous!

Reply
gabby
3/13/2013 02:46:29 am

Dear Diary,
August 15
Days were passing like how difficult it was for me to breathe.As I went through the pain and suffrage of the poisonous berries.That's when it hit me.I was truly on my own.I had to survive on my own.And do everything on my own.I was only 11!And I had to teach myself everything!I started preparing myself for what was coming.But, I was not prepared at all.Nor was I ready to start preparing myself.Now, I started wishing that I would of just stayed with my family.That was seeming to be the better decision.But,it was too late!Ugh,how I missed them.I started wondering what they had been through by now?




Leave a Reply.