Picture
Explain what role "The May 4th Movement" played in the Chinese Revolution and why Mao Zedong undertook the Long March.
                                   **Use the C.E.W. template**

Taylor, Kasidi, & Shelby
2/7/2013 01:51:48 am

The May fourth movement was a result of the treaty of versailles. There were students who were outraged with the treaty, so outraged that 3000 of them gathered in Bejing to protest. The May 4th Movement played a huge part in the Chinese revolution because this showed the chinese people's dedication and commitment to their country. Mao Zedong overtook the long march because as one of the communist party leaders realized that they faced defeat. in a daring move 100,000 Communist forces fled.

Reply
Katie Sweitzer & Sarah Treen
2/7/2013 01:56:33 am

The treaty of versailles caused the May Fourth Movement. people were so angry about the treaty they protested in bejing. It played a huge part of the revloultion because it showed that china had a lot of nationalism. mao zedong took over the protest because the communist leaders were defeated. 100000 communists left.

Reply
gabby
2/7/2013 01:58:32 am

The May Fourth Movement was an understanding of unfairness of the chinese territories were given to Japan..The May Fourth Movement was joined by workers,shopkeepers,and professionals to go against the Treaty of Versailles.They had joined the same reason the chinese was against this treaty.The treaty angered the chinese because the territories were given to Japan instead of chinese which it was promised to.This was unfair and most of the people understood, because if the promise of the people's own territory was taken away and given to someone else they could see where the Chinese's madness came from.The movement impacted reasoning of madness and unfairness of what the chinese was treated.The people went along with this movement because of the chinese.Mao Zedong took over because of Sun Yixian's death.

Reply
Samuel Collier
2/7/2013 01:59:19 am

Workers, shopkeepers, and professionals all joined the May Fourth Movement.It is not a Revolution, but it made the Chinese people want a modern nation.

Reply
Fat Boy
2/7/2013 01:59:32 am

He took over the May Fourth Movement because he wanted to keep land that China owned that uses to belong to Germany. But they gave that land to the Japanese. Mao Zedong was an assistant librarian at Beijing University. He became China's greatest revolutionary leader. He had...

Reply
Anastasia.fitzsimmons
2/7/2013 01:59:43 am

The May 4th Movement played a large role in the Chinese Revolution. The May 4th movement showed the Chinese people's commitment. They were committed to establishing a stronger, more modern nation. Sun Yixian, a leader of the Kuomintang, agreed with the aims of the movement, but wasn't strong enough to strengthen the rule on his own. Sun Yixian and the Kuomintang allied with Mao Zedong and the Communist Part. By 1930, the allied parties turned against each other in a civil war. The new leader of the Kuomintang put together an army of over 700,000 men and surrounded the Communist Party's stronghold. The Communist Party knew they would face a defeat, so 100,000 Communists left on a 6,000 mile-long journey. Mao Zedong undertook the Long March because he knew he knew being outnumbered would be a disadvantage for him.

Reply
Julia McMullen
2/7/2013 02:00:29 am

The May 4th Movement played a significant role in the Chinese Revolution.

In 1917, the government in Beijing declared war on Germany. With help from the Chinese during the war, it was believed that the Allies would return the Chinese territories that had once belonged to China. However, due to the Treaty of Versailles, the territories were not given to China, but they were given to Japan instead.

Because of Japan receiving the territory instead of China, the Chinese were outraged, and in May of 1919, students gathered and protested at the center of Beijing.

Reply
Marlena, and Conner(Mostly Marlena:) )
2/7/2013 02:00:35 am

The May Fourth Movement was when the Chinese were angry with there allies Germany. Then then people in Beijing became angry because their allies were suppose to give them back Chinese territory.Beijing felt betrayed, because the took participation in the war.Beijing declared war against Germany, hoping for a allied victory declared war on Germany.Three thousand angry students gathered in Beijing , to spread the goal of establishing a strong modern nation Because when they heard of the Treaty of Versailles they were outraged at Germany.

Reply
taya harsh
2/7/2013 02:00:55 am

mao zendong undertook the long march because it saved him and the communist party for being attack of guomingdang. the long march cam about when the communist had to flee...

Reply
Abby hood
2/7/2013 02:01:07 am

The May 4th Movement happened because The Allies did not give back control of the Chinese territories.
The revolution started because the Chinese wanted to strengthen central rule. They could not do that because they did not have control of Chinese territories.

Mao Zedong was the leader of the revolution. Mao lead the Long March. The Long March was a 6,000 mile journey that the Chinese communists fleed from Jiang Jieshis army. During this the Japanese invaded China.

Reply
joseph heffernan
2/7/2013 02:01:14 am

The May Fourth Movement was a big movement for the nation in China it was the hope of workers, shopkeepers, and professionals to establish a strong, modern nation. The cause of this***

Reply
Ronnie Dawson III
2/7/2013 02:21:25 am

The May 4th Movement was caused by the unfairness of the new Treaty of Versailles and showed that the Chinese people were serious about establishing a strong, modern nation. On the day of the movement, 3,000 angry students rallied against the Treaty of Versailles in Beijing. This shows that the Chinese people were really trying to make a change, and that The May 4th Movement would play a huge role in starting the Chinese Revolution. Then, when the communists and nationalists clashed, and civil war started in China, Mao Zedong took control of the "Long March" after facing defeat against Jiang's army. This showed that Zedong wanted to make change in China by establishing his communist government there, and that the revolution was still alive.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 04:52:09 am

Dear Diary,
August 13
This day the gestapo came into my house and took me along with my family.I was so frightened in what was bound to happen.I had heard of what had been going on.All of the innocent deaths that had occurred.Not to mention the way they had been killed.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 04:54:49 am

I was not waiting around to see what would happen to us.I was not waiting around to feel the pain of being a witness to the death of my family.And foremost I was not waiting for my innocent death.This is not what I deserved.This is not what anyone deserved.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 04:57:44 am

So, as my family and I were being captured I started to fight back.And when they started to lay there hands on me, I continued to fight.But, with more strength.Finally, I had escaped,started running,and never looked back.Until, I ran out of breath,clashed to the ground and realized I was left by myself.

gabby
3/12/2013 05:01:17 am

Dear Diary,
August 14
It was the next day before I could even close my eyes.And still,I was in the same spot,position,and thought.I was by myself.I couldn't stand the feeling of being alone,but it was better than to be tortured.I was just worried for my family.But,I had to go on.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 05:03:23 am

As the day passed I wandered around.Trying to figure out where the hell I was located.I started to get hungry.I went on to start collecting weapons to hunt food.I grabbed a thick stick and started to sharpen it with a narrow rock.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 05:07:54 am

Then,I moved on to some berry bushes,not knowing if they contained poison or not.But,I was starving!So,I went ahead and gathered a bunch of them.Next, couldn't wait to feast on these berries,so i started to eat them.One after another, down my throat.Ugh,I started feeling pain,then I started getting a weird,painful sensation in my mouth.They were poisonous!

gabby
3/12/2013 05:10:37 am

Dear Diary,
August 15
Days were passing like how difficult it was for me to breathe.As I went through the pain and suffrage of the poisonous berries.That's when it hit me.I was truly on my own.I had to survive on my own.And do everything on my own.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 05:13:57 am

I was only 11!And I had to teach myself everything!I started preparing myself for what was coming.But, I was not prepared at all.Nor was I ready to start preparing myself.

Reply
gabby
3/12/2013 05:17:53 am

Now, I started wishing that I would of just stayed with my family.That was seeming to be the better decision.But,it was too late!Ugh,how I missed them.I started wondering what they had been through by now?

Reply
9/3/2018 01:26:00 am

Make sure you choose the best SEO service so that it can have a positive impact.

Reply
9/5/2018 02:20:44 am

Improve your bussiness more and more.

Reply
9/6/2018 03:47:38 pm

Start working with Elite Strategy, integrate all of social networking platforms.

Reply
9/11/2018 03:34:44 pm

An effective online marketing is really a complex ecosystem.

Reply
9/17/2018 06:17:52 pm

We have smart techniques to increase your Online Marketing.

Reply



Leave a Reply.